One-a-Week Six: additional supplies

Like the PR designers in the Garden Party episode using muslin, I decided that I needed a few things to provide structure and connection:

-I could’ve sworn I had a few of those little vials that come with corsages and single stems to keep them in water and therefore fresh longer. It’s exactly the sort of thing I’d save. ‘Cause, y’know, you never know what they could be useful for….So of course I can’t find them. But I did find two small vials from some ginseng extract and two small test tubes. So, somehow those will have to work to keep a few of the flowers in water.

-Otherwise, I want to try to stick with plant-based things, so no wire. Instead, I have the sweetgrass (i think) cord for the base, and cork to make stoppers for the water vials. Then there’s a few sorts of string and cord from various things. Being a pack rat comes in handy at a time like this.

Deadline is 5pm. Hopefully some hourly updates before then.
Stay tuned….

For more on the challenge, see the photoset
or all the One-a-Week Six posts.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

