One-a-Week Four: 4:11 the hang test

I was definitely worried about the wear-ability and structural integrity of my modular system. But at 3pm, I had something which would at least make it down the runway and back, (i.e. I walked from one end of my apartment to the other with no upset).

So rather than trying to come up with a more stable system in two hours, (which would’ve meant giving up the variability of the ways of wearing the pieces,) I decided to play around with different configurations and some add-on motifs.

Here’s the longest configuration, which uses all thirteen O-magnets that I had.

More play-by-play photos to follow at Flickr. More possible necklace configurations and on-the-model photos tomorrow. Wrap-up to follow back here.

See here for this weeks challenge.

For more on the challenge, see individual photos in this weeks photoset
or all the One-a-Week Four posts.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

