One-a-Week Three: 4:30pm

One-a-Week Three: 4:30pm, originally uploaded by kaitschott.

Liver of Sulphur wouldn’t co-operate, so I went with a heat patina.

Not the dense shiny black I was hoping for , but nice nonetheless, I think.

Both shapes are mounted on simple pin backs. The pins are causing them to tilt on the background, so the shapes don’t appear to match as closely as they really do.

Check in at the photoset for process shots and play-by-play, which I’m working on right now.

Check back here tomorrow for a wrap-up and better photos, including some of the pieces being worn.

P.S. Did I mention that next weeks self-imposed deadline will be 5pm? If I had either, a) not posted here and at Flickr or b) not eaten, I would’ve been done by 3pm. Both options do not seem desireable.

All the One-a-Week Three posts here.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

