One-a-Week Two: Overabundance of inspiration

Well, the weather co-operated, so after work my partner and I headed out to take photos for this weeks challenge. We went not to Swede Hollow, but to another park over in Minneapolis, Minnehaha Falls. I figured I’d just download them from the camera, upload to Flickr without any editing, and proceed with weeding out what I wanted to work with for the pendant tomorrow. So I hooked the camera to the computer and started the transfer only to realize…

I had taken 96 photos in under an hour.

This is what we can do with digital. No film to waste = no choices to make. Shoot everything!

I think that I will narrow them down a bit before throwing them up on Flickr. So check back tomorrow for an abridged tour of my inspiration walk. And Friday will be when I actually buckle down and make something.

All Week Two posts here.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

