Eight Things: Thing Six

KS 8T.006

I love Science Fiction. I love the imagery of Science Fiction. I love the glossy, sleek Tomorrows that we look forward to. And I love the aesthetic innovation that happens when we imagine the Future as dark and dirty.

Asimov “I, Robot”

This is an old paperback inherited from my maternal grandfather, who always used to turn on the light by the couch when I read at their house, telling me not to ruin my eyes. If love of books can be genetic, I got it from him. I wish I could have gotten to know him more as an adult, but he died while I was in college. I didn’t get to have nearly enough conversations about books with him.

scifi stamps 1

scifi stamps 2

Perhaps odd, but not only do I love the shapes in these images, I love the colors.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

