Eight Things: Thing Three

KS 8T.003

I love books.

Wilhelm Meister’s Apprenticeship

When I was young, beautiful glossy photos or illustrations really mattered to me. I got my first “coffee table” book, on Ancient Egypt, as a present when I was in second grade. I guess it wasn’t until I went to college that I developed an active fondness for old books. Now it’s almost a fetish. I recently checked out a copy of Mark Twain’s Roughing It, from the Public Library. It was a 1904 edition! I couldn’t really believe they trusted me with it, it was so beautiful….

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

