Eight Things: Thing One

KS 8T.001

I knit. I learned about fifteen years ago and have consistently had a project going since I picked it up again about six years ago. Time and money prevent me from finishing more than two or three projects a year. I first learned about blogs from stumbling onto knitting blogs, though I only follow a couple now.

current knitting083007

Left: Manos Cotton Stria in Saffron: in the process of becoming a saddle-shoulder top down pullover for my honey. Guidance from Barbara Walker’s Knitting from the Top. Has been in the works for about a year, but I think will be finished before 2008 arrives.

Right: Peace Fleece Worsted in Grassroots: just finished swatching for a Forecast cardigan. Since I have been dying to knit this since the winter of 2005, I am thrilled to finally be starting. Not really the requisite time-line to maintain momentum for a knitting blog….

Peace Fleece Grassroots garter stitch swatch

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

