Temptation

brochure

brochure2

If this isn’t the devil trying to get me to spend money I don’t have, I don’t know what is! I didn’t even find it on the internet. I was completely passive. The brochure CAME IN THE MAIL! How diabolical! Glass + botanicals + invertebrates + drawings + artistic process = I am such an easy mark!

I saw a few pieces from this collection when I went to Corning to take a workshop a few years ago when I wanted to start working with borosilicate. It really just whetted my appetite to see more. Alas, a trip to see the exhibit is out of the question, but maybe I can rustle up some change for this book. I’ll have to see if I can find a few images of the pieces to scan and share with you.

Click on the thumbnail to the left for details of the publication, or here for more info on the Blaschka glass flowers and invertebrates.

My stats page informs me that today I have had my best day ever, in terms of visits. Thanks to everyone that stopped by from Martha’s and elsewhere!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. hi kait,
    you’ve been tagged! (to reveal 8 facts about yourself and to tag 8 others…)
    🙂

    Reply
  2. It may take me a bit, as a practiced Overthinker, but I accept the challenge!

    Reply
  1. More Blaschka « tether

Leave a Reply

