It’s the little things

PencilsI was working on some sketches on Thursday, which is something I’ve been meaning to do forever. After a few hours, I started sharpening my pencil to get a nice fine point to define some of the edges of my drawing. The lead broke off in the sharpener. Try again. Again it broke. And again! The one drawing pencil I had in the house kept getting smaller and smaller as the lead kept breaking off before it was even sharp. It turned into a mere stump in about five minutes. I got so annoyed that I snapped at my partner. I immediately apologized and explained that I was frustrated about the pencil being so stupid. So on Friday, when he was driving home from work during the second snowstorm of the week, he took the time to stop and buy me this present. I think he likes me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

