“Tool shop of my mind”

“Nothing came easy. I was just born with a need to explore every tool shop of my mind, and with long searching and hard work. I became devoted to my restlessness.” Gordon Parks

This quote was one I added to the wall recently. I’m not overly familiar with his work, but this quote made me think that I should look into it. This description of the nature and compulsion of creativity strikes me as brilliant.

 

Remedios Varo

Painting by Remedios Varo

 

Dutch Brown Ale tag

Bottle tag with image by Hieronymus Bosch

 

Chocolate wrapper

Chocolate packaging from Blanxart

Corn postcard

Postcard from Posta Verdura collection by Helen Buttfield

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

